Databases--Research Made Easy @ Your Library!
|
|
|
|
|
tntel.tnsos.org/
Tennessee Electronic Library
Includes:
- EBSCO’s Points of View Reference Center containing thousands of full-text sources that provide information to multiple sides of a current issue.
- Gale’s Databases link to hundreds of millions of articles in Gale Virtual Reference Library, Academic OneFile, Kids InfoBits, Literature Resource Center, Health and Wellness Resource Center, and many more. To login, click on county of residence, then click on "access your databases" link of your home library.
- NewsBank’s Tennessee Newspaper Collection provides full-text coverage of The Chattanooga Times-Free Press, The Commercial Appeal, Knoxville News-Sentinel, and The Tennessean.
- LearningExpress Library offers practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help you succeed on academic or licensing tests.
USER ID and PASSWORD: elvis

elibrary.bigchalk.com/libweb/elib/do/login |
Students can find the answers they need from more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcripts--plus thousands of maps, pictures, educator-approved websites from Homework Central®, and top-quality multimedia (audio/video) files.
Students must get User ID and Password from the library.
Includes:
Magill's Medical Guide
Cancer Online
The Guide covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.
Students must get User ID and Password from the library. Click on the second tab for Remote Access Login (At the top of the page). Enter Password
Rand McNally Classroom is an award-winning teacher- and student-friendly, easy-to-use website that's loaded with curriculum-relevant maps, games, activities, and teaching materials that bring geography and social studies alive!


